Open for the Climate

The Government has given Uppsala University, Lund University, Umeå University, Linköping University, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and Arts, and the University of Gothenburg. University of Technology, Luleå University of Technology, Mälardalen University, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences and Chalmers University of Technology to develop and offer a coordinated range of open online education that can support society's climate transition. The mission is coordinated by Uppsala University. The training offer will build on or complement ongoing training initiatives that promote the necessary skills development and needs in both industry, the public sector and civil society to create the conditions for society's entire climate transition. The education and training on offer should contribute to the provision of skills that facilitate investment in the climate transition, enable emission reduction measures or otherwise contribute to achieving the objectives of the climate policy framework. This should be done through the development and provision of open online training. The aim is to enable shorter further education in relevant fields such as engineering, science, procurement law, computer science, urban planning, etc. The courses developed within this governmental assignment are presented here.